Header Image


All 4 members of Pääväpüürdjä have been familiar with traditional seto leelo for many years and have participated in different groups performing traditional seto songs. We believe this rich cultural heritage to be a solid base to create modern music in seto language, so we started Pääväpüürdjä in 2016. Music is written by Peeter and our main poet is Rein.

Kärt Kooser – lead vocals, guitar
Rein Järvelill – drums, percussion
Kaur Pai – bass
Peeter Pai – guitars, backing vocals





Üüklubi / Night Club